

Council of Europe: European Convention on Transfrontier Television

IRIS 1999-9:1/6

Susanne Nikoltchev European Audiovisual Observatory

Liechtenstein and Slovenia ratified the European Convention on Transfrontier Television on 12 and 29 July 1999 respectively. The Convention came into effect on 1 November 1999 in both countries. Albania also signed the Convention on 2 July 1999.

On ratification, Liechtenstein and Slovenia at the same time accepted the amending protocol to the Convention. Switzerland announced that it would apply the protocol on a temporary basis until it finally comes into effect (see IRIS 1999-4: 3 und IRIS 1999-9: 4).

