

Council of Europe: State of Signatures and Ratifications of the European Convention on Cinematographic Coproduction, 2.10.1992, European Treaties Series No 147, entry into force: 1.04.1994, on 1 March 1995

IRIS 1995-4:1/20

Ad van Loon European Audiovisual Observatory

In IRIS 1995-3: 12-15, a list was published, updating Signatures and Ratifications of European Conventions that are relevant to the audo-visual sector. However, on the date of publication of IRIS 1995-3, on 24 March 1995, Germany and the Netherlands deposited their instruments of ratification. The Convention will now enter into force in Germany as well as in the Netherlands on 1 July 1995. Both countries made a Declaration on the time of depositing the instrument of ratification; the Declaration of the Netherlands includes a Territorial Declaration:

Germany Declaration contained in a letter from the Permanent Representative of Germany, dated 24 March 1995, handed to the Secretary General at the time of deposit of the instrument of ratification, on 24 March 1995 (original language: French): "In accordance with Article 5 of the Convention, The Federal Republic of Germany declares that the: Bundesamt für Wirtschaft, Frankfurter Str. 29-31, D-65760 ESCHBORN shall be the authority to which application for co-production status shall be submitted."

The Netherlands: Declaration signed and sealed at The Hague on 1 March 1995 (original language: English): "The Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of Netherlands, DECLARES, in conformity with the provisions of Article 16, paragraph 1, su b, of the European Convention on Cinematographic Co-production, with Appendices, done at Strasbourg on 2 October 1992, that the Kingdom of the Netherlands ACCEPTS the said Convention for the Kingdom in Europe, and that the provisions so accepted shall be observed in their entirety."

