english francais deutsch

IRIS 2004-10:Extra


Films Co-Production Agreement between France and Croatia

print add to caddie Word File PDF File Edit

Britta Probol

European Audiovisual Observatory

On 27 October 1975, France and Yugoslavia signed a Co-Production Agreement, which entered into force on 21 September 1977, replacing the precedent Agreement of 7 July 1954.

After the dissolution of Yugoslavia, Croatia, as a successor state, has agreed with France to keep on applying the agreement and to maintain it in force.

The co-production films must be made by French directors, technicians, and actors (it suffices though that they are resident in France), in conjunction with Croatian directors, technicians, and actors. Third country producers may join the co-production, if their country is linked to France or Croatia by a films co-production agreement.

Financial contribution of a co-producer shall be at least 30% (exceptionally under certain conditions, 20% are the minimum).

For further information contact:

- Centre national de la cinématographie - Direction financière et juridique - Service juridique


- Ministarstvo kulture - Uprava za glazbeno-scensko i filmsko stvaralaštvo


Accord cinématographique franco-yougoslave, signé à Belgrade le 27 octobre 1975 - Décret n° 77-973 du 22 août 1977 (J.O. 28 août 1977) FR
  Films Co-Production Agreement between France and Croatia, 10/1975